Explore Harbor Country

Harbor Country® is actually a federally registered trademark, established in 1981. There are eight towns (Michiana, Grand Beach, New Buffalo, Three Oaks, Union Pier, Lakeside, Harbert and Sawyer) located in this section of Southwest Michigan which comprise the area known as Harbor Country. As you drive through these towns and experience the natural beauty and charm that each has to offer, you will understand why Harbor Country is such a huge destination spot for travelers. The proximity to Chicago makes it a particularly appealing get-away for our neighbors from the Windy City.

Explore other great nearby towns...

Benton Harbor


New Buffalo

Notre Dame

St. Joe



South Haven


Three Oaks

Warren Dunes